being Perfectly Imperfect

Standard

I do not waste my time striving to be perfect. The term perfect is so very abstract.  What I do aim to do every single day is the be the best me that I can be. I am happy being Perfectly Imperfect! If I didn’t have something to work toward everyday, what would be the point? I think in my addiction,  I was always working toward maintaining two goals: one being getting my poison, the other being able to hide my addiction from everyone. And I was dangerously good at it. I didn’t care about being a better person because inside I felt dead and worthless, and I had already given up on myself. I truly thought that what I was, was as good as I got and that’s how I lived my life.

I was wrong though. I could be a lot better, in fact every single day I can be better than I was before. I can be more patient, kind, generous, productive. I am always striving to improve myself. To be better for myself and those around me.  But, when I am not living up to my full potential I will not be too hard on myself. I will gently analyze the situation, see where there is room for improvement  and then get right back at it.
I will continue to work hard at turning negatives into positives- anger into super-energy- fear into a chance to be courageous-hatred into love and loneliness into trust.

I’m okay with being Perfectly Imperfect.

I’m a Monster!

 

About cornykitten

****cAUTION: tAKE oNLY iN sMALL dOSES******* ****cAUTION: iNGREDIENTS mAY bE aDDICTING*******mUSE**hUMOR***lIFE***cOLORFUL***dESIRE***mACgYVER***dANCER***lAUGHTER***sMILES***bIGkID***bIGdORK ***lOVER***rOSTAqUEEN***nATIVEaMERICANpRINCESS ***fREAK***rOCKsTAR***kUNGfUmASTER***dURTYgURL***dANCEtEACHER***cREATIVE***oPTIMISTIC***oBNOXIOUS***cRAFTY***cARING***sILLY***mAKEoUTaRTIST***jAZZsINGER***pUNKrOCKpRINCESS***rACEcARdRIVER***oKLAHOMIAN***bELLYdANCER***tOMbOY***nYMPHO***jACKoFaLLtRADES***lOSTBOY***hEADsTRONG***sTUBBORN***oRNERY***sIREN***aCTRESS***bUDDHIST***hEAVYpETTER***bRIGHT***hOPEFUL***pERSISTANT ***gOODfRIEND***pISCES***mODELcITIZEN*** iNDEPENDANT***nAUGHTY***hONEST***cREATIVE*** cRAZY***sPONTANIOUS***rOCKER***eNERGY*** vANILLAcUTIEwITHacHOCOLATEbOOTY***mUSE***

2 responses »

  1. I am so pleased Jaya and Phoenix have this kind of life and thought process to grow up with and role model after. I think you are amazing at your thoughts and say Bravo! Keep up the good work.xoxo

Leave a Reply

